10.14.05 :: 9:30 am


What with the world being as small as it is, thus making Manhattan microscopic by comparison, it is a constant source of amazement to me that I have yet to run into any of my ridiculous ex-boyfriends.
It�s unbelievable, and a stroke of a great luck really.

I enjoy their seeming disappearance from the face of the earth after we have broken up. There has been no sign that puzzleboy lives save for the stupid mass email I still receive from his online gaming company. Foreign Guy might as well have been deported, for all I know. Tallboy? Vanished.

And as far as my most recent disaster, the ex-fiance may as well have never existed. This could be, however, due to the fact that he has probably been informed of what I know with regards to his whoreishness and I wouldn�t be surprised if he never surfaces again. Which is all pretty damned fine with me.

I�m just perplexed � and somewhat relieved � that I have somehow avoided awkward run-ins with all those douchelords.

Everyone you see on the street is someone�s ex. Except for mine. They�ve all been relocated to the corner of the universe reserved for mismatched socks, lost keys, and ancient receipts.

earlier / next