02.11.03 :: 1:43 pm


Lest you think I'm ever joking when it comes to the toxic levels of absurdity in this office, do check out this email I received this morning.

"-----Original Message-----
From: xxxxx, Carl
Sent: Friday, February 07, 2003 2:04 PM
To: xxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: xxxxxxxxxxx
Subject:RE: MAGNASCOPIC MASCARA

Everyone: R&D is awaiting information if the new folding cartons are available. We must switch ASAP to the new folding cartons with the new ILN's. Please note that the current ILN Black and Brown will become the new Japan Black and Brown ILN. The Japan ILN for the Blue and Purple was already released. The UXJ Black and Brown ILN is the same as the ILN issued for the Blue and Purple for artwork. R&D is ready to release the revised formulas. Where do we stand on the new folding cartons or are we going to overlabel? Harvey was very specific to give permission to allow the UXJ Blue and Purple to use existing cartons for the first intial launch until the new cartons would be available. I understand we are making more Blue and Purple UXJ batches. These must use the new ILN. Please let me know if the cartons are available and we will release the Black and Brown UXJ. Thx, Carl"

um...WHAT?!

Is it any wonder everything gets so royally screwed up around here? That reads like a fucking SAT word problem. Let me go get my workbook, Carl, and I'll get back to you in a couple of days after I, my buddies at MIT, a train travelling West at 60mph, and the Oracle of Delphi decipher your riddle.


earlier / next