02.09.03 :: 4:08 pm


Man am I glad I got that raise when I did considering the government totally fucking screwed me in the ass this tax season.

I mean completely and utterly anally raped me.

I am also really glad they're using my money for useful and worthwhile things. Really. It's great.

We live in the best country in the world. Go team!

Anyway, rant over. Last night was spent in a very tomblike but lovely apartment in Brooklyn, eating very fancy h'ors doeurves at what appeared to be an all-girl party.

Later, Ruby and I hit a bar back in the city where I promptly won a $20 bet with a stranger (after finding $40 on the bathroom floor of the Raven the previous night -- i am on a roll, folks). The bet? That some guy sitting at the bar was Jake from Road Rules 4.

Never, ever question my useless pop culture/television trivia knowledge, people. Ever.

And finally, here's a picture taken at the party, me and Miss Fiona Kator spreading the love.


earlier / next