2001-08-08 :: 2:53 p.m.


Something strange is afoot at Basic Food and Beverage...

Wilmer's brother-in-law mysteriously died last night in his sleep. He was 34. The autopsy is being performed today.

Moe the cook's 13-year-old daughter mysteriously vanished two days ago without a trace. The police are looking for her. I don't know how he showed up to work today, but by the looks of the way he was slinging around potato salad, you could tell his mind was elsewhere.

I am seriously considering learning wicca so that I may cast some good-luck, keep-me-out-of-harm's-way spells because I don't like this. I don't like it at all. And four days before I leave for Greece.

I should call a priest to bless the plane and Basic. Or do an exorcism or something. Seriously. Bad, bad vibes.

earlier / next