09.01.04 :: 10:38 am


Went back to the clinic today to have the patch test looked at, and thus far, my skin has not reacted to anything.

I don't know whether to be relieved or annoyed at this point. The nurse said to wait until Friday because there could be a delayed reaction, however.

I want this over with. I want to know what it is that's causing all these stupid skin problems and I want to treat it and move on with my life.

Anyway. It's so dead here today. Everyone's either fled the city to avoid the barbarians, or they're all at the sales meeting in Atlanta. Either way, it's peaceful, quiet, and wondrous. Thank God for small favors.

I realized last night, while Moo was cooking some yummy chicken breasteses, that one of the signs of my evolving into a mature adult is the fact that it doesn't matter to me anymore what (or who) a person did in the past. The past is past.

The Now is so good, I could cry.

I think, this weekend, Moo and I might rival the happy couple at their own wedding in terms of mushiness.

earlier / next