10.02.03 :: 11:40 pm


I ate Cheerios out of the box while one of my roommates and I watched the Yankees hand the Twins' collective ass on a platter and we discussed the absolute necessity of having our next boyfriends be major league baseball players.

But not, like, the catcher or the first baseman. They're always the fattest. We're talking the guys who do all the running out there. The lean and strong ones. Outfielders? I don't know. Whatever.

I once dined one table away from Roger Clemens and they say the camera adds ten pounds, but this guy was roughly a hundred pounds extra in person. And short.

I don't know what my point is. I have a date tomorrow. With a boy who's six-two and skinny like a rail. Not a baseball player though, which is probably for the best.

All that tobacco chewing nonsense...

And I am now typing just for typing's sake.

Goodnight.

earlier / next