07.02.07 :: 9:18 am


it's already 80 degrees and not even ten am yet.
it's supposed to get to the mid 90's by this afternoon.
i'm all for it, don't get me wrong.

but someone is the sewing area is either cooking onions or smells like BO and it's gonna be a loooong, hot day in this warehouse.

Ryan is currently loading up a Budget truck with our stuff and taking it to the new place.
I'm not-so-secretly glad I get to skip this endeavor altogether. Although my heart goes out to him. He's a trooper.

Currently, I'm in the process of convincing my father-in-law that he should most definitely, without a doubt, buy a yacht if he really wants one.

Hey, if I had the kind of money they do I wouldn't think twice.
Especially if I was retired.

All this hand-wringing they do over finances is baffling! They've got more money than most small developed nations! WTF! Buy a yacht! Live a little!

Then again, these are the same people who can't decide if they should replace their refrigerator from 1982.

Whaddayagonnado.

earlier / next