04.24.03 :: 9:50 am


I've got another case of vague, unfocused anxiousness and it's something just below the surface. I don't know what it is, where it's coming from, but it's moved into my stomach this morning.

It's a brainfucking mixture of several points of malaise going on at any given moment in my life so there's no point in going into it. It would only make sense to me. And it doesn't even really make sense to me.

Somehow finagled a free round-trip ticket to Greece this August for three weeks. The only drawback is the return flight has a layover in my most despised airport in the free world but even that is not enough to quench my elation at getting back to the mothercountry.

Oh crap. The woman in the office directly in front of me is listening to Whitney Houston. You know, far be it from me to shit upon her musical taste (however atrocious), but she needs to be told that from twenty feet away, Whitney does not sound like she is singing. She sounds like she is screaming. I swear to God, it's true. Test this theory at home, won't you?

And it's 10 AM, folks. Let's save the screaming until after lunch, at least, when we're more awake and equipped to handle trauma.

earlier / next