04.25.05 :: 4:50 pm


here is the interesting dilemma:

my lease is up July 1. i have been cordially invited to cohabitate with my lovercake.

His lease is up March 2006.

I love his apartment. Top floor of a brownstone, 2 bedrooms, in a really swank part of the Slope, and a birdshit away from Prospect Park.

Now. My apartment is bigger and I have a fabulous deck perfect for parties and bbq's and general hangouts.

I can either stay another year in my place and then move in with the lovercakes either at his current location (sign on another 2 years) or into a new location that we will have chosen together.

This will not affect the Great Big Marriage in April 06 Plan. That happens regardless of what I decide to do.

My rent will not increase at either location, either.

I just don't know what I want to do!

And I know there are greater dilemmas to be had in life, but this one, currently, is mine.

I WISH I HAD MY OWN PERSONAL ORACLE.

earlier / next