07.29.04 :: 12:28 pm


Fuckin' OW. That is a given.

But all in all, it went better than the last time I had this ungodly procedure done. The bad news is that there is a "lump." The good news is, if it's cancer, it's still early enough not to panic.

Anyway. Now I'm home. Bleeding. Craving minestrone soup and my boyfriend. One out of two ain't bad.

In about half an hour, the sunshine will be pouring onto my deck and I'm going to sit there with a book and a tall glass of lemonade.

On a sidenote, I noticed that on the newest Air album, there is a track that is a man's name, and that man's name happens to be be Mr. M's name exactly. That is so bizarre to me, I don't even know what to do with this information except write it here and move on. Anyhoo.

The doctor who performed the procedure today told me that the only way to battle what I've got is to keep my immune system in tip-top shape.

So I'm back on the wagon re: cigarettes. No more smoking, I'm cutting down on my drinking (holy shit!) and I'm taking vitamins and folic acid supplements every fucking day for the rest of my life.

OK seriously. I need minestrone soup. I don't know. I gotta go fix this insane need right now.

It would be ridiculous to order $50 worth of stuff from Fresh Direct only to have them deliver me a can of soup, wouldn't it? Yes. Yes it would.

OK. I'm off to the grocery, sporting a pad the size of three diapers. Because I was feeling too sexy before.

xo.


earlier / next