01.04.10 :: 3:37 pm


Mother of fuck, it's 2010.

What kills me is that I know exactly where those ten years have gone and also where I was when 2000 rolled in without Y2K fuckuppery.
But it seems like 20 years ago to b honest.

Oh my God and I've been working on a new layout for this place but I've been dragging my heels.

And I've been exhausting the interview process so much so that I don't even need to hear the questions anymore, I just launch into my monologue.

Wake me up when I'm employed.

What I am loving right now however is working side by side with the husband like in the old days at our side by side desks

Also, Oliver.
I'm going to write an 18-month letter this week but I just wanted to mention right now that his language explosion is adorable and also hilarious.
"porsche" and "headboard" are newly added to his repertoire. So awesome!

He's like a tiny grownup now. We can take him to brunch. Spontaneous jaunts on the subway and into the city.
We can watch movies finally.
(District 9 and Inglourious Basterds rocked the mothertruckin' house.
Highly recommend.)

It's really feeling like a team.

And now I gotta go spend some gift cards to reward myself for reorganizing the bathroom cabinets.


earlier / next