02.03.03 :: 10:08 am


I am depressed over the space shuttle explosion and the grim fact that they were only 16 minutes away from home.

Of course, what goes along better with American tragedy than footage of Iraqis celebrating it? But, like my morning DJ said: "Where's their space shuttle? Yeah, that's what I thought. Back to your ox cart. And here's a nice cruise missile for you."

I'd also like to point out in this very same entry that if you're hovering around 350 pounds, you probably shouldn't be eating fudge at 8:30 AM.

And, one last little burst of vitriol: handkerchiefs should be banned from life forever. I can't think of anything filthier than carrying your snot around with you all day. And if you do, you are not to be trusted in any capacity.

Thus endeth my morning rant.

earlier / next