2001-05-26 :: 5:00 p.m.


Well, a long day of coffee serving, muffin dishing, and fruit salads is over. It's not back breaking work, but it is Memorial Day weekend, so I suspect next weekend will be torture.

I like the people though. All queens. Which is suc ha plus in my book. Wilmer makes the day go fast because he's always got stories.

I can't wait for the day when people I know will stop by. I hope they stop by, at least.

I see Tallboy tonight. I'm pretty excited, I suppose, but I don't let myself get carried away. You know, my heart being somewhere else entirely. Anyhoo.

Sleepy Steve2 is back in the picture. He took Ruby out last night. Something about this guy rubs me the wrong way, though. Like he doesn't call her on the phone like a normal person would (especially considering they've, you know, done the do!), he emails her stupid, cryptic little messages like "Maybe we can get to together sometime next week." And then doesn't follow up. That drives me bananas. But maybe Ruby likes that sort of thing, i don't know. I personally wouldn't stand for it after the third date and the third copulation. Ahem.

But that's just me.

I gotta hit the showers. I smell like pesto salad. If that's even possible.

earlier / next