05.31.06 :: 9:38 am


the fun began at 2:30 this morning when some jackass left his/her dog out in the yard and the animal was so fucking distraught it howled and barked continuously until 3:30 when said jackass decided to finally let it in.
I was ready to call the police, too, but couldn't figure out which house it was.

Not a good way to start the day.

But, it's another sunshine drenched day in New York.

Ry dropped a semi-bomb on me last night when he came home from work, and it was basically that he thinks they might ask him to head the Seattle office and he'd basically be making enough money that he told me I wouldn't have to work if I didn't want to.

And I mean, that's pretty much like my DREAM COME TRUE - not going to a stupid office ever again - and I could work on graphic design stuff from home and just generally be a stress-free person...

but Seattle.
SEATTLE.

It rains 50% of the time. I'd need a closet full of Zoloft.

I don't know. I'm not gonna jump the gun and freak out just yet.

earlier / next