06.26.08 :: 8:52 am


repeat after me: aaaaaaaah.... (the relaxing way, not the screamy way)

I spaaaaah'd it up yesterday. Got rubbed down good and proper and mani-pedi'd and I feel like a new woman.

Maternity Leave Day 4 will include a trip to Target and movie-watching. I'm not really on a vacation but my brain feels like it, and that's fine by me.

I'm also still not entirely convinced that there's a baby coming in 2 weeks, but I suppose that will all become mindblowingly real as I'm wheeled into the O.R. on July 11th.

Yesterday Ryan made up a song to accompany my complaints of stabby feelings in my netherparts, to the tune of "I Feel Pretty":

I've got handsies
I've got toesies
I've got headsies banging my cerviiiiiiiix!

Thank God for him.
So, you know, the mood around here is light and hilarious.

earlier / next