09.06.01 :: 7:53 pm


It's astounding what passes for music these days. Yeah, the MTV awards are on. Anyway, that's all I'm saying about that.

Tales of the financially strapped number 378: Miss Ruby Redd Foxx and Laurie are going out to dinner at Planet Thai in Brooklyn and then going to Centro-Fly on a reduced admission guest list whozitwhatsit and I have to stay home. The End.

My dog licks her ass on the couch and leaves saliva stains on the upholstery. This is my life.

But, I should not complain. Day Two of the FATSIP has gone very well. Only two training courses to go, and I'll be marketing and artwork-ing and whatever it is that they expect me to do there. Whee.

And then? And theeeeennnn...?

And then I get all my shit together and go live the hi-life in Greece. FATSIP, FATSIP, FATSIP...

Tomorrow, I plan to drink with my girlies and swap summer stories with them and carry each other home. Denmark, Texas, Greece. We got so much catching up to do.

So, I will be unable to attend Dirty's girlfriend's party, but that's okay because I don't really feel like getting HH's dirty looks all night. How boring. I mean, cue the deer already on that one.

My Boy is probably going to drop by though. I say, let him torture himself. I'm opting to politely but emphatically decline.

VISA sent me a check for $2.50 for being a "preferred" customer. In the accompanying letter, they actually "urged" me to cash it right away. Those patronizing little fuckwads. The nerve. I mean, how do they treat the un-preferred customers? Do they get letter bombed?

This corpse needs a shower. I'm beat and dirty.

earlier / next