10.04.08 :: 7:58 am


TWENTY-ONE DAYS.
We'll be on the road in exactly twenty-one days! that is so crazyfied I don't even know where to begin.

Probably by packing.

Ryan is leaving on Tuesday to go find us an apartment and I'm a little bit freaking out to be left alone with Oliver.
I can handle it, I know. What's a few extra diapers.

I kinda have my heart set on one particular place in Brooklyn with a patio/backyard but I don't want to get my hopes up yet.
There's a good chance we're going to wind up with the place that features a vintage stove which is cool beyond words.

I'm going to stop talking about it. I don't want to jinx anything and then wind up living in the sticks.

I had a dream that my reunion with the Whorenuns did not go as planned. My phone kept malfunctioning and I couldn't get in touch with Ruby and when I did she had already made plans with Fiona and for some reason she didn't want me there.
Overall, a very unsettling dream.

Not that I think anything like that would happen in real life. I'm just stressed beyond belief right now.

In other news, it's finally cloudy and chilly and downright Fall-like in LA today.

If I were to write a book about my experience on the West Coast, I would title it "A Year Without Cloud Cover"

Pretty catchy, if I say so myself.

Off to raise the baby another day!

earlier / next