10.14.03 :: 6:26 pm


So I'm in this oddly numb, limbo-like area with regards to the old "love"-life.

I think about Mark constantly, but can't make up my mind whether or not I actually miss him, or I'm starting to forget about him because he's been gone for so long.

I think about my ex and feel the same way.

There is no one I am interested in. I have become blank, I guess. Emotionally.

So I got my nails done and bought my mother a needlessly expensive arrangement of blood-red flowers and fruit for her birthday.

Something is so, so weird about the state of affairs right now. And I can't put my finger on it.

Like things are in flux, but kind of hovering...

Like things have been freeze-framed in mid-jump.

Something is so ready to happen you can feel it lift the hairs on your neck.

Come already.

earlier / next