07.25.07 :: 5:41 pm


so my high school friend had her 3rd baby (a girl) two days ago and sent a really weird email about it... something about being "in constant prayer" and hoping God will teach her how to "minister to her family" - whatever that means - and i'm just wondering if lactating makes you insane?

in any event, it appears i do not have anything in common with her anymore.

i hope to never have 3 children.
i hope to never especially have 3 children all under the age of 4.
i hope to never think for a second that there is a Big Guy with a White Beard Sitting Up There, Watching and Hearing Everything I Do and Say.
And if i do take leave of my senses for whatever reason, i hope to never be constantly talking to him.

Anyway, in the Nowhere Near Pregnant front, I booked my expense-paid trip to New York in September and I am crazy excited about this.

I hope Ruby can make it and I hope to celebrate my 32nd in quiet, minimal style, surrounded by my nearests and dearests.

Can't wait.

earlier / next