12.13.07 :: 10:47 am


for the life of me, i will never understand how you could schedule a meeting for 6:00 PM.
you must be some kind of asshole.
you must be the biggest, most gaping goatse asshole in the history of life.

you know, in new york this wouldn't matter. Shit would start at 6 and be over at 6:15.

Here? totally different story. the asshats will saunter in around 6:45, start having irrelevent conversations, gossip, make jokes, and eventually get around to business by 7:30.
Which of course gets sidetracked several times due to more joking and gossiping.

EVERY SINGLE DAMNED TIME.

I just want, for once, to get something done on time with the minimum amount of extraneous bullshit.

I'm in bed by 9PM these days, folks. I don't have TIME to sit around and crack wise.

the silver lining in all of this is that I'm getting terrific babysitting/childcare practice.

earlier / next