01.24.07 :: 11:24 am


two things.

one, ryan's grandmother is dying. this is very very sad. until you realize she's been wanting to die for the last six years now.
no, it's still sad, i changed my mind.

cancer. of the liver. terrible, terrible, terrible way to go.

we won't know until next week how long she's got. it could be 4 weeks, it could be 4 months.

two.
ryan and i get 1/4 of all her money.

isn't that awful? that's like the worst possible way to make a buck. I won't feel right spending it.

Well, not for a while, at least.

I'm pretty much horrendous.

Anyway, I'm not a fan of funerals. Actually, I've never been to one. Isn't that crazy?
I would have gone to my grandmother's funeral in Greece in 1986 but my mother and aunt felt like it would be too traumatic for all of us so my cousins and I stayed home, and danced around the living room to "Sara Perche Ti Amo".

I'm not sure why we weren't sad.
Or maybe we were and we were just trying to feel better.

Anyway. I have no idea where this is going.

I kind of still miss my Nonna.

earlier / next