02.27.08 :: 4:23 pm


Winnie the Horse (Non-Whisperer) continues to treat my nerves like a block of parmesan-reggiano through a rusty grater.

I wish they would just leave naming all the shades TO ME, MARKETING, who also happens to be the one with the creative degree.

She keeps inundating me with "sexy" name suggestions like this is some Victoria's Secret cheapo trash knockoff brand and whinnying away at all her "clever" ideas.

Not to toot my own horn but my ideas have been by far the best ones.
I mean, guess which one is mine:
"The Au Pair" or "Erotic" ...

One of these things is not like the other, hello. EROTIC?? Gag me! Is she serious?!

"Speakeasy" or "Seduction" ...

COME ON!!!!!

The list goes on and on and on.

I know why this is bugging me so much. Partially because my creativity is being stifled and partially because if they would just leave it to me I wouldn't have to DEAL with her bleating on a constant basis.

I would rather sever my own carotid artery than ever ask a salesperson for lipgloss shades "Erotic" or "Seduction"

It's like, your mother's naughty words.

DO NOT WANT!

earlier / next