12.17.04 :: 9:32 am


the most grotesquely fucked up thing happened last night.

my roommate went to a party at Columbia University, got wasted, and then was assaulted by some fraternity asshats.

They held her down and burned out thirteen cigarettes on her arm.

She went to the hospital and filed a police report.

The thing is, it cannot be my responsibility to tell her that drinking till oblivion is not a good idea when you're around strangers.
And yet I feel like hunting these guys down, and slowly sawing off their hands and genitals with a rusty straight razor.

These are not the phone calls I need to get at ten o'clock at night.

I'm not this girl's mother.

I want to shake sense into her; she's either in shock or she just doesn't give a shit about her own well-being.

If she doesn't follow through with this police report, I'm going to be pissed.
God this is so fucked up, I can't even function today.

earlier / next