05.18.05 :: 9:24 pm


i'm in a strange mood where i've had two cocktails and i'm feeling either nostalgic or anal-retentive.

in any case, i have this incredibly overwhelming need to read through my archives and my girls' archives and to remember, remember, remember .. like everything to make sure (?) that it happened or to keep these people close or to remind myself the reason I choose them....not because they've done anything wrong, but because they deserve it.

I don't know. It's strange, but I suppose it's why we look at old pictures or remember funny shit we said.
Keeping those little blips on the Big Screen of Life alive.

I have these moments, and I think they keep me grounded.

that's all.

and I found this gem tonight, and it made me smiiiiiiiiile because in the final analysis it feels really good to be a part of something you know is better than most things. :

"But there was a funny exchange at the otherwise lame-ass party:
Sundaygirl: So what do you do?
Some guy: I work for lifetime TV.
Sundaygirl: Are you gay?
Some guy: Yes.
Sundaygirl: You know who you look like? Freddie Mercury."

bottom line, as per usual: GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD HEALTH.

So here's a salty salute to amanda, fee, ryan, em, doc, chris heartdrop, and Lemur.

Happy Springtime
xo.

(*hic)

earlier / next