05.04.05 :: 9:48 am


yesterday i witnessed ryan's mid-life crisis. it was of the "my job is unfulfilling" variety, and as far as panic attacks about that sort of thing go, it was pretty mellow.

i'd be pretty annoyed too if it was my life's dream to go to culinary school and instead of maybe throwing me a bone or two, my parents bought a third car.

i wish i had fifty grand to give him, so he can go be merry in a white chef's uniform.

it would be a win-win situation; i'd gladly get fat off his experiments.

in the meantime, though, we toil. what can you do. but i just want to say that he deserves so much better.

i have period cramps, and i don't have my period. it must be post-surgical trauma still ongoing in my decimated ute.

i hope it doesn't fall out on saturday at pilates. i don't think i'll care if it does. i'll just kick it aside and continue crunching. because all this inactivity has been killing me.

earlier / next