12.23.05 :: 9:41 am


holidays in L.A.!

All I know is thusly:
JetBlue rocks. We watched Project Runway while shoveling animal crackers into our maws, snug as bugs in a rug.

The weather in California is spectacular. It's been said a bajillion-trillion times, but that's because it's true. My skin has never looked so good (in just two days) and really. Wow. Warm sun and bright skies.

We wrapped presents this morning and ryan's parents loaded a truck of what seems to be two GIGUNDA boxes full to take to Palm Springs where we are having Christmas.

His parents and sister are fantastic and fun people and I am the luckiest piece of shit ever.

Our spa day was really great yesterday. I've never been so relaxed. I don't want to go back to New York, ever again.
Like I told Ruby last weekend, the only reason I am clinging to New York for dear life is because she is there and the city is much more bearable with dear friends close by.

Anyway. I'm feeling pretty darned lucky this holiday season. I'm flat broke, but it doesn't matter in the least.

Bloody Marys await us in the desert. We are leaving in an hour for the drive out there.

Better pack and load the car.

I cannot believe this year is almost over.

happy happies,
sunday


earlier / next