03.24.04 :: 9:58 am


While watching "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind" for the second time last night, Mr. M left me a message.

After the movie, and after I'd rehearsed what I was going to say, I called him back.

He came over and we spent the night talking like two civilized human beings.

The fact of the matter is that currently, he can't be in this relationship with me.

Bottom line, he is not ready, no matter what he said to the contrary before. So I said okay. Because I don't want to be with someone who isn't ready to be with me.

And I don't doubt for a second that he still has feelings for me.

So Mr. M and Sundaygirl Go on Hiatus. That is the theme. That is the decision. See where we are and how we feel in a month.

A classic case of too much too soon. Your run of the mill man-crap.

So we take a break. We take a break.

Around 3 in the morning, I found myself not as upset as I thought I'd be.

A break is good, I realize.

I put a lot of faith and expectations into something that was still too new.

We need to step back. He doesn't deny our compatibility, and if the feelings are still there in a month or so, then we'll give it another go around.

People need their space. I need mine more than I allow myself.

We passed out like we have a thousand times with each other; curled into spoons. And in the morning, we said goodbye.

So, see you in a month, Mr. M.

Now let's see what adventures I can scare up for myself in the meantime.

earlier / next