2001-06-01 :: 10:08 a.m.


Oh, Friday. Thanks for being here.

That last entry, about Tallboy not getting me, maybe I was being a little mean. I mean, he doesn't get me at all, but I did leave out the part where I said "Could you just be a little supportive and not make me feel like I'm the stupidest person in the world for doing this?" And he said "I don't think you're stupid, and I support you 100%," which was kind of nice, but still... the fact that I has to ask...

So I'm conflicted about him and it's been, what, a month and a half? Am I finding faults with him on purpose? That's bad.

I can't help it. I shouldn't date anyone, I'm obviously not into it. I've obviously got my head elsewhere. Elsewhere is coming home on Sunday, probably. The suitcase is not. The suitcase is going to the west coast.

I wonder if he will act differently now that she won't be here to page him or call him. I wonder if progress will be made in our situation.

I'm trying.

I think he is, too, but one can never be too sure.

In other news, they finally cleaned up the dead squirrel that was sprawled, rigor mortis-style, on the sidewalk in front of the park by my house.

earlier / next