06.16.07 :: 6:27 pm


changed our numbers and got new phones today. i'm 310, baby.

also, this morning, drove around the neighborhood, timidly, at about 25 miles per hour.
luckily the speed limit was also 25.
first lesson went well, i think.
Fuck there's a lot to remember with all that. checking 3 mirrors? constantly? i don't know if i can handle that.

ryan had a fabulous freakout the other day. i mean, really freaked out.
saying thing like he's not happy here and he wants to go back to new york, and i'm like MAN THE FUCK UP, DUDE.
He was the one who dragged me here in the first place.

Also? I LIKE IT HERE.

Another thing? We've been here less than 2 months. He doesn't get to make such statement yet.

And I reminded him he hated New York MORE.

So I don't know what his damage is, but I do know that I'm not fucking packing my shit up all over again and retreating back to the fucking cesspool of new york.

He can go back there on his own if that's what he really wants. Which I'm dead certain is not what he wants, he's just being a big fucking baby.
He GREW UP HERE! If anyone should be panicking and having conniptions it should be me.
But i've SOMEHOW managed to start getting my shit together and organizing myself a new life.
If I can do it, then SURELY he can.

Sigh.
I just do not know.
I do not know what to tell him.
It will pass? Let's hope.

There's a rooftop party to go to tonight! COME ON!
It's BRILLIANTLY BEAUTIFUL here ALL THE TIME! COME ON!!!
Yeah, so you have to drive everywhere but WHO CARES? You're never more than 40 minutes away from anywhere. 40 minutes is a great mix CD. And if there's traffic, WHO CARES.
At least we're not sitting in a cramped, stinky subway car. EVER.

And yeah, shit closes early here.
You know what though? I'm no longer 22 and it doesn't bother me to "have to" be in bed by 2 AM. I'm actually OK with this. And I'm OK with shopping at Trader Joe's and Whole Foods instead of delis. It's really, really OK.

We're going to make it. We're adaptable.
Or at least, I am.

THERE'S A ROOFTOP PARTY TO GO TO!
COME ON!!!!


earlier / next