12.30.08 :: 8:31 am


oh the mad, last minute scramble to find somewhere to be on New Year's Eve. It's the same process every year.
Mostly, I don't care as long as I'm not in public or in a bar or in a taxi.
Just a room with my friends with booze is all I require.

Yesterday, I got a jump start on my body transformation project and signed up at the local gym.
Yes. I did.

And this morning, I'm going to take advantage of the fact that I'm paying money I don't necessarily have and work out until they carry me out of the place, unconscious.

It's very flattering when people tell me they can't believe I just had a baby but what they don't see is the miles and miles of wobbly skin underneath.

It's also very bizarre how I can physically weigh LESS now than I did before I got pregnant last year but my clothes don't fit me right.
How is this possible?
It's one of those theories of physics that I will never ever understand.

Anyway. The New Hot Me begins in about an hour.
I better go dust off my running shoes and sports bra.

earlier / next