2001-05-24 :: 6:13 p.m.


Well, I did it. I got my ass in gear (sorta) and got me a second job.

Nothing too difficult. I'm working over at a cafe by my apartment and I'll be serving coffee and muffins and sammiches and whatever. Juice. I don't know. Seems pretty easy. The money's not that hot, but whatever, it'll buy me cigarettes, dog food, and whatever other extras...

Sigh.

So that's that. My weekends are now fully booked. I will probably never see a beach this summer until August when I go to Greece. And burst into flames because from the lack of sun exposure.

Such is life. I made my econimic bed, so to speak. Now I gotsta deal with the very real fact that I'm one broke mamacita.

So, anyone living in J.C., or anyone masochisitic enough to trek out here on the weekend, stop by and I'll give ya free coffee.

earlier / next