2001-05-25 :: 3:37 p.m.


Well, I bought a new printer and a scanner and all I can say is God damn you, Visa.

Tonight I think I'm going dancing with Puzzleboy and perhaps my 'Nuns at some party on some docked boat at Chelsea Piers. I don't know. We'll see. The fact of the matteris, I have to be at freaking WORK at 8 AM tomorrow. I can't believe I'm entering the food service biz again. I didn't like it the first time. But dem's the breaks, as I always say.

Dem's the friggin breaks.

So he goes "you're my girlfriend," when I said something about his current girlfriend and it kinda made me laugh but I kinda wanted to smack him around a bit and "these things take time," and I suppose he's right in a way, but I'm so tired of waiting and this journey isn't so much fun anymore because I know what my prize is and I just want my prize and no more struggling. I just want my prize.

We keep Tallboy for the time being because he's nice to me and even though we're not serious, we have serious fun.

I'm going to take a disco nap. If I go dancing there's no way I will even be able to move without one.

earlier / next