07.23.04 :: 9:14 am


I woke up, completely startled and sweating, out of a dream in which I was on my computer for something like twelve hours, trawling the personal ads and crying because I was exhausted and the men became progressively more abhorrent and verging on the neanderthal with every click. Not only that, but I could actually hear their stupid ads in their own stupid voices, and at one point, they were all coming to life and reading their ads over my shoulder. Ridiculous.

The best part of this was that I believe I was chained to my seat, and the room was empty except for me and this computer, and the bevy of retarded single guys.

It really doesn't take a psychoanalyst to figure out my anxiety and my issues.

I looked over at Moo, who was still asleep despite my cry of "Oh my God, not again!"

And, inexplicably, I got mad at him.

I don't know. I think it's men in general. They're all such donkeys. And it doesn't matter how awesome Moo treats me, I'm still like "You're one of the donkeys."

It's unfair that previous experiences with asses have made me unable to fully and completely trust another one. But what do you expect?

Hopefully, in time, this will change. It would be nice to feel one hundred percent and secure about someone.

earlier / next