01.20.06 :: 11:07 am


my little dogbunny is in surgery right now, getting her adorable ear repaired.

she's gonna fucking hate the cone she has to wear for three weeks.

i went with my trusted and reliable vet and found out the owner of the clinic will be performing her surgery, so she is definitely in great hands.

i just want her to be better.
my little muffintop.

in other news i am so very glad it's friday because this means i don't have to witness the asinine behavior of my boss, who today decided she would take a two hour lunch to go get her nails done.
AND EXPENSE IT.

Meanwhile, she's yelling at me because I have to hire a temp to assemble 600 fragrance bottles and boxes for a retarded Diddy party THAT I'M NOT EVEN INVITED TO BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW, I ONLY WORKED ON THIS STUPID FREAGRANCE FOR A YEAR OF MY LIFE

and I was like "We need a temp because it's a big project and it could take all day to assemble the components."

and she was like "Who authorized this??"

ALL FUCKING INCREDULOUS.

AND THEN THREE SECONDS LATER SHE GOES, "I'M GOING FOR A MANICURE. PLEASE PULL MY EXPENSE SHEET."


WHAT THE EFFING MOTHERFUCKING EFF?!

I wanted to be like, "If it's a budget issue, I'll just pay for the temp myself and expense it."

But decided against it because I'm not TOTALLY INSANE.

I guess she thinks I'M going to sit there and put together 600 boxes like the little helper monkey she believes me to be.

CHRIST I CAN'T WAIT TO QUIT.

earlier / next