08.03.03 :: 8:15 pm


Spent the day at the beach with my roommate Susie and our upstairs neighborpals.

On the way there, we got caught in one of the most frighteningly abusive downpours I've ever experienced. It was coming down so fucking hard, traffic slowed to 5mph, and you couldn't see in front of you.

And then ten minutes later, when we got to the Rockaways, it was sunny blue skies and dry, dry roads. Utterly bizarre.

All these creepy clouds hovered over the Verrazano, scraping the top of the bridge.

My weekend was good. Relaxing. Except for the disappointment of not hearing from Mr. Infrequent Calls for two days.

Whatever. If he doesn't enjoy my company, it's his goddamned loss.

I'm off to unload the dishwasher and watch Sex and the City. God the excitement never fucking ends.

earlier / next