05.10.05 :: 1:26 pm


i'm in such a great mood today.

nothing really precipitated this. I tried out my blackberry julep recipe last night and it was delovely.

i think it's the warm weather and the twinkle of deck lights at sunset.
and the boy. always, the boy.

also, today i woke up to Stoosh-dog's head nestled in my neck and her little doggy-shampoo scent made me smile.

it was the chicken sandwich on focaccia at lunch, with pesto aioli.

receiving confirmation from jetblue to california.

taking a vitamin, liking my skin.

knowing in a few months, we'll be knee deep in backgammon and ouzo out on the patio under big greek rays.

a party in two weeks that ruby and i are throwing, just cuz. just cuz we like our friends so much.

so many things.

getting thanked for the work i do by my boss.
subsequently given papers to sign to become permanent and get health insurance starting today.

good people.
good health.

i knew this mantra would change my life.

earlier / next