04.24.05 :: 7:10 pm


so because i'm stubborn
and i cannot admit defeat

i found a website... "how to fix your own printer"...
and it involved lots of tweezer action and soaking cartridges in freezing water and wiping down with wet cloths and safety-pinning and really just insanely fucked up, leave-it-to-the-pros kind of stabby maneuvers

but at the end, ladies and gentlemen, i fixed my own printer.

i goddamned fucking rule and i am back on track. back on effin' track!

Whew. Anything to save a buck.

This weekend's highlight was Miss Trixie T's 30th birthday and it was, let me just say, a really great night out.

Good dinner with the exact right number of people.
Save for Smut's girlfriend, whom no one in our circle can stand, conversation and feelings of warm-happies were all over.

At the end of the night, in the downpour, Ryan told me how much he thought my friends ruled.

And it made me so happy that he saw in these select few all the things I see.
I whittled down my group of friends over the years and I am left with the most wonderful, amazing remainder.

We rock.

And I raise this giant Bloody Mary glass to my friends.
OPA!



earlier / next