07.19.04 :: 9:14 am


This weekend went by so fast.

I know there was some karaoke party thing on Friday that I took Moo to, where I butchered a Cure song and then got so hammered on Maker's, I don't remember Moo helping me into a cab back to his house.

Drunken sex, I think, is like Stage Two of the Beginning Stages of a Relationship. I think if you can get past sloppy, mumbly, incoherent sex, you're on the road to a good thing.

Saturday, we printed out Napoleon Dynamite iron-on's after which I sadly discovered I only have $60 in my checking account until my next paycheck so I couldn't buy a shirt to adorn.

No matter. We walked around Park Slope with Stoosh-dog, and happened upon a stoop sale where I bought a 5 dollar awesome gold carved frame.

Took it home, spray-painted it more gold and Moo hung it up over the TV. It looks real spiffy.

That night, Moo took me out to a fancy-shmancy dinner because he lost a bet with me about which the brightest star in the universe is. He was severely confused (or drunk) when he said "Beelzebub."

"Beelzebub?! Are you insane?" I asked. "That's, like, one of the Devil's minions. That's not a star."
"It totally is. Beelzebub."
"You are so wrong, I can't even describe how wrong you are."
"I'm not. It's Beelzebub."
"Not only are you wrong, but you're wrong in a way that is hilarious. Let's bet on this."
"You got it. What do you want to bet?"
"OK, if I win, you take me out to a fancy pants dinner. The works. Real expensive like."
"You got it. And if I win?"
"You won't. So no need to even think of anything."

I went online and looked it up: "Brightest star in the known universe." And surely enough, it was not Beelzebub.

To Moo's credit, he was thinking of Betelgeuse, which is one of the brightest stars, but not the brightest star. That credit goes to the Sun. And then Sirius.

So I got a really great dinner at this place called Convivium, a Portuguese restaurant with back yard seating under lanterns and grape vines.

We ate the yummiest seafood and drank really delicious wine.

Sunday, more lazing. Moo put up curtains in his bedroom (because we were getting dangerously close to public nudity) and then later on we went to Lemur's for Bloody Marys and Six Feet Under.

This morning, I realized I have to postpone the colposcopy until a week later because I'm totally getting my monthly the day of.

Ridiculous.

I just want to get to Greece in one piece and fucking relax.

And I'd like to find out about this supposed job I've got in the bag at another brand, like, pronto. I mean it. Hurry the fuck up.

Fuck I can't believe it's Monday.

earlier / next