11.10.03 :: 9:40 am


And, in keeping up with the obscenely perfect comedic timing, Mark called me last night, informing me he is back from meditation in Tibet and ready to plow me.

OK, he didn't use those exact words, but come on. We're all adults here.

This is the part where I say yay, because we know what happens when you put all your eggs in one basket.

You end up dropping the basket on your way to the market or something, breaking every single one. If you had put half of them in another basket somewhere else, you'd have some left, and now with all your broken eggs and foolishness, how are you ever going to get money to buy fabric to make your daughters some nice dresses to go to church in?

OK, I got all Little House for a second.

Anyway. So I have a date with Mr. Taylor tonight and then sometime around Wednesday, I have a date with the Eye Doctor and never the twain shall meet.

Happy Monday, y'all.


earlier / next