2001-06-27 :: 9:53 a.m.


Tallboy e-mailed me last night. I guess he was apologizing for letting things "peter out." I hate that phrase. Peter out. Blech.

I replied, telling him not to sweat it, and that it was fun while it lasted. Later days, take care, goodbye.

Done and done.

If only everything else were that easy.

***
It's not so much the invite that twists me, it's the (suspicion of) less-than-noble intent that accompanies it.

I know what she thinks of me. Which is why I'm nauseous. And I hate being like this so I'm not going to let it get to me, and I'm going to continue being a freaking lady, because, come on now Sundaygirl...

Rings.

There. That puts things in perspective.

***
I'm looking forward to en entire day of lying supine in the park on July 4th from noon - 4:00. And then hopefully there'll be a picnic or barbecue to go to. Weekly allotment of grilled meats present. Sweet.

earlier / next