2001-06-28 :: 9:33 a.m.


I guess my Diaryland days can come to a close now that I've been Quoted and Odd Googled. I am complete.

Anyhoo. Onward. Because...as if I'd stop frenetically documenting the minutiae of this life.

It doesn't even matter to me that I'm sitting here alone in this office on a beautiful day while the rest of the division plays, I don't know, whiffle ball or whatever, wherever they are, because tomorrow while they're toiling away in the heat, I'm gonna be on the beach. Sizzle, sizzle, splash.

Last night around 11, I mosied over to The Boy's house and we tried to make his face appear on a Sim body, but it's apparently more difficult than we thought because when we loaded the game, the face was blank. Creepy.

One of these Fridays, I'm getting my nose pierced and my tattoo. My Boy expressed interest in seeing these things done. I'll probably need company. When I got my second tattoo done in Athens, Greece, my cousin needed to hold me up when we walked out. Not because I was in pain, but because I had so many endorphins racing through my body that I felt like I had smoked several bongs and done a whippet to cap it off. Mind-numbingly high was I. It rocked. I laughed the whole cab ride home.

Man. Lately I've been braver than I thought. There is a possibility of H.H. coming to the beach tomorrow. Surprisingly (and who stole the real me, you might ask), this doesn't bother me. I was a little uneasy about her cooking dinner for my boyfriend, I have to admit, and whereas Ruby suggested that I tell her to step off, I'm just not bothered.

What does that mean? Am I...mature? DUN DUN DUUUN!! Oh no! Blech.

Well, then so be it.

This also means that I'm slowly learning to trust that boy again which is probably the most important thing here.

One. More. Day. And this tan gets amplified!

***
Networks should really consider bringing back Just the Ten of Us.


earlier / next