2001-05-18 :: 3:17 p.m.


This is the funniest show I've ever seen in my life. Ever. Bar none.

I just ordered all six episodes and yeah I'm fully aware that I have to convert the tape from PAL to whatever it is we use over here and I am just amazed that there are places that charge over 100 bucks to do so. I mean, gah! Really!

But, I love this show. I'm hoping I can get a reasonable price on conversion and get really baked and have a party at my house and watch the hilarity. I can't even begin to describe it. Former big-shot personality is now doing DJ gigs and he's very sarcastic and weird.

500 channels and the only show I want to watch isn't on any of them. Damn you, BBC! Damn you!

And damn, those Brits are funny.

Steve: Alan? [Prods him]
Alan: Oh! I�m confused. What time is it?
Hugh: Six o�clock.
Alan: How long have we been drinking?
Steve: Three quarters of an hour.
Alan: I think I�ll, erm, go to my room and, er, lean on the sink. And have a little bit of� sick. [Alan wanders off.]
Michael: Mr. Partridge, that�s the kitchen!
Alan: Yeah, I�m going to� cook all the food.
Steve: Alan, this is a hotel.
Alan: Three star.

earlier / next