2001-05-14 :: 9:55 a.m.


Insane dream Friday night about being asked to star in a hip hop video whose premise was that I was the only white girl in the city and I get shot and crawl slo-mo on the floor of a barber shop screaming for help but nobody cares. What the fuck could that possibly symbolize? I suppose that I am helpless in some situation.

While I was getting my bloody makeup applied for the shoot, Mark Ronson shows up with a bag of carrots and shares them with me. He gets so psyched that a "star" is paying attention to him that he wants to have sex with me and goes to get condoms. Shows up with them a minute later, all stripped down to his boxers and I'm like "Dude! I'm shooting a video here! Could ya chill?" And the weird part was that a ton of my former classmates from junior high were hanging out watching the shoot.
Shireen all platinum blond, Tara, engaged and aging poorly, and Darlene with a walkie talkie. Bizarre.

Then the hip hop group whose video it was came backstage after filming and thanked me and handed me a check for $50,000.

Bizarre.

***
Last night, decked out in a pink satin 60's ballgown, I hit the streets with my girls and went dancing at Don Hill's. My muscles ache. It was one of the best nights I've had ever. Prom themed parties that don't happen and lead to more fun activities rock.

I have to say, though, there is something quite humbling about dressing like a total freak on purpose and not being able to look cool or pretty or whatever. You know what I mean? Like there was just no way I was gonna be a hot mamma in that dress, so once that pressure fell away, I totally let loose and had a blast. More girls should try it. Gives you perspective. In a weird way.

***
I don't think he's prone to falling in love, especially with her but they did go to her friend's wedding and it's stupid but that worries me because of the whole idiotic cliche about weddings being a good place to find your true love. Ew, I just gagged. I also saw his car in the parking lot of the mall on my way out Friday night and it maade me nervous, for some reason, like I was scared to run into him. I'm so retarded for him, it's sickening. Onward.

***
Friday night, Tallboy danced me around his kitchen after making marvelous margaritas and then we went to Parkside Lounge and got blasted.

***
Ruby and Sleepy Steve2 consummated their third date and now she's all aglow. He'd better call her or I'm hunting him down like an animal and maiming him.

***
In other not-so-athletic news, Trixi T has a penchant for falling in love with boys who clearly don't know they're gay. Her gaydar needs some serious servicing. For real.

***
Tobias at Tekserve, please call me.

***
The girl from that 70's show...the redhead...Laura Prepon, I think her name is...well, Tallby's younger brother went on a date with her sister and she's about eight years older than him, and in the cab ride back from the bar, she straddled him and started sticking her hands in his pants. When it came time to follow her up to her apartment, she was like "I don't do that on the first date." And Tallboy's brother was like, "But you just molested me in the cab." No go, though. Poor kid.

***
I can't formulate opinions this early in the morning. I can only report what I saw and heard.

And this concludes this edition of the Sundaygirl Weekend Recap.


earlier / next