2001-05-01 :: 2:00 p.m.


I had lunch with Ruby out by the fountains in front of work and she's in looooooooove. Yes, again. The internet boyfriend rocks her world and this is good. Even though she said "Sometimes, the point gets reinforced that I'd rather be hanging out with my Whorenuns."

I wish I were seaside, sipping Ouzo. Snacking on grilled octopus. Flip flops dangling off toes, shoulders like chocolate.

I wish I could say "three more months," but the oddest thing is happening with my ticket. Namely, there aren't any. There. Aren't. Any. I can't leave. It has become a physical impossibility. I nearly threw a tantrum yesterday with the travel agent and was like "Well, put me on a fucking boat, then!" But let's be realistic. I'd sooner swim to Greece than endure a two-week boat trip.

Well, whoever's playing this cosmic joke on me will not have the last laugh. My ass is on a plane in August, I give not a shit how.


earlier / next