2001-04-26 :: 9:34 a.m.


Well, there's good and bad news. The good news is that I'm still here. That is also the bad news.

Anyways, after the damaged adhesive debacle of yesterday, onto better things...

Today I saw some cakey-makeup'ed girls flirting with British Boy in the kitchen. I guess they don't know about his whole shirt thing.

Today is payday. I am so lucky.

Oh, my date last night! It was great! Just super. He's a cool cat. I had my doubts about him in the beginning, but now I'm not really that worried. I told Ruby yesterday that the one bad thing was that we didn't listen to the same music. But then last night he played Guided by Voices and Pavement so I guess I was wrong and he was just having some kind of freaky episode when he told me that one day that he liked classic rock. Who knows.

Whatever. What was my point? I don't think I have one. Oh, the movie "Amores Perros" was really good. Long as all get out, but worth it. People's relationships to dogs. It was intense.

Goddess gimme peace of mind this weekend. And by that I mean, I want to recreate last weekend's romp through parks.

earlier / next