2001-04-17 :: 10:42 p.m.


This time ten years ago I was in St. Simon's Island, Georgia with Erica Zupancic and her brother and her mom and dad.

It was a good time.

It was sunny and hot the first half of vacation and rainy the second half. Which was good because it gave my sunburn time to chill into a tan.

We drove to a supposed haunted church in the middle of the night, stoned on the weed the two brothers from Tennessee had given us. We didn't see any ghosts but a car that followed us out there freaked us out pretty bad and we hightailed it back to the hotel.

We ran around the front of the hotel, on the beach with them, they gave us piggyback rides and chapstick kisses. Darren and Wyatt, the most southern boys I've ever known.

Hush puppies are tasty.

I wore a pink bikini. Erica braided my hair. Her brother's friends were twins.


earlier / next