2001-04-17 :: 2:36 p.m.


For Trixi T's birthday on Saturday, I'm thinking of making her a card out of the photobooth pictures we talk a couple of weeks ago.

I was contemplating getting the strip of photos put on a tank top but that would probably cost too much time and money and since I have neither of either (that rhymes) I'll settle for the poor girl's substitute.

I still think it's thoughtful, though.

So, ever since the Sundaygirl-Tries-To-Sniff-British-Boy incident, I've been avoiding his section of the office like the plague. And earlier this morning i was getting coffee and he came into the kitchen and guess where the coffee ended up because I was so startled and still embarrassed... yes. My. Pants.

I have coffee stain pants.

Isn't that a riot? Yeah.

The most depressing thing I overheard today, in the bathroom, incidentally: "Well, if you can't be with the one you love, love the one you're with, right?"

No! Not right! That is so sad! Gah! Run screaming for the hills, woman! Aren't there already far too many mediocre and crappy things you have to settle for in this life?

Making lemonade out of lemons in the love department is not a trait I admire.


earlier / next