02.25.03 :: 4:07 pm


Sometimes, this job sucks my soul out through my nostrils.

Here, some more excerpts from a day in the life of packaging production.

ART DIRECTOR: "We received both design requests today, 2/25.
But the insert card is larger than carton box. It must be wrong.
Also design request is missing die-strike file of carton, there is only hard copy. I will send back to mktg ops."

IDIOT: "xxxx told me this was issued to Sundaygirl. He says if she does not have it, he will re-issue."

ME: "The problem is not that it wasn't issued, just that sizing is wrong and die-strikes were not included."

IDIOT: "This is ridiculous and frustrating - xxxxx and Sundaygirl - what has to happen to get Yuki what she needs?"

ME: "You have to provide the proper information."

BIG BOSS: "I BEG YOU, STOP EMAILS AND RESOLVE BY PHONE."

And now I go into a quiet, blind homicidal rage.


earlier / next