02.23.03 :: 4:14 pm


Just finished watching "Withnail and I" for the third time in three days, and it keeps getting better.

I have no idea why I only just recently heard of this movie.

Friday started out innocently enough with Swanbenet's birthday dinner where I executed the most perfect spit-take in recorded history.

After me being outnumbered by the gay contingency 3-1, we wind up at Rubyfruit, a lesbian bar, dancing in a drunkenly seductive manner by 3:00 am.

Convinced we've had enough, we make it about a block before my heart spazzes out and there we are, standing on the corner, a cop taking my pulse and calling for an ambulance.

Fun. I've never been in an ambulance before. It was pretty mellow. Luckily, my heart started beating normally after a few minutes and I didn't have to go to the emergency room. Thank Christ because who knows how I would have paid for that adventure.

Saturday night rolls around and I'm at Bev's pizza birthday party watching Teen Wolf and then dancing up a storm. Deciding we hadn't had enough, we go on over to Tiswas and sweat some more.

All in all, a successful weekend, made especially special after finding out that Laurie got engaged!

These past three days have been jam-packed.

And now, sweet sweet rest.

earlier / next