05.02.08 :: 4:00 pm


i peeked at the scale today at the doctor's office.

yeah, no, bad idea. BAD.

I know I'm growing a human inside me right now, and that's a complex, carb-fueled enterprise - I'm not totally out of my mind - but the fact is that I'm up about FORTY POUNDS since moving to LA in GENERAL.

I've never felt so gargantuan.
FORTY FUCKING POUNDS. that's, what? A small child?
I will give myself the fact that it's mostly all tit, belly, and ass.

I still feel gross, though.

The good news: you lose about 700 calories breastfeeding alone.

SO THERE'S THAT!

I kid, of course.
I'm going to continue eating normally and then, when it's time to wean the Tater off the boob, it's back to the gym with a viciousness and a fury.

I've got my really adorable pre-pregnancy clothes to motivate me.

In non body image-related news, yesterday Ryan bought the new Mariokart racing game for the Wii and we spent a couple of hours in complete bliss over it.
So much fun.
Highly recommend.
Kids of all ages.
Etc.

Man. Tater is going to have so much fun with us two.

earlier / next